Liaison Committee


City Council

  • Mark Jantzer   
  • Lisa Olson     

Ward County 

  • Alan Walter
  • Shelly Weppler         

Park Board 

  • Chuck Emry


School Board

  • Mark Lyman
  • Miranda Schuler                 


Created to improve communications, search for ways to provide services cooperatively, and to provide for a decreased tax burden for City of Minot and Ward County citizens.

Appointment, Membership, Term

Two members of City Council appointed by the Mayor for a 2-year term commencing on the date of the regular City Council Reorganization meeting. Other members include two members of the Ward County Commission, 2 members of the Minot Park District, and two members of the Minot Public School District. Chairmanship and staffing rotated between the City and County annually.
Revised 6/2016