News Flash


Posted on: February 27, 2018

Minot PD names Lakoduk as 2017 officer of the year

The Minot Police Department announced its 2017 Outstanding Officer of the Year in February, along with a promotion and other honors.

Senior Officer Ross Lakoduk was honored as the 2017 Outstanding Officer of the Year. Lakoduk joined the department in 2012 and was promoted to senior officer in 2016. He was recently appointed to the Ward County Narcotics Task Force and serves on the Minot Police Department SWAT team.

The 2017 Outstanding Police Employee award was given to lead dispatcher Sean Christie, who has been working for Central Dispatch since 2013.

Police Chief Jason Olson announced the promotion of Senior Officer Greg Johnson to the rank of sergeant. Johnson has been assigned to night patrol.

Olson also recognized the commitment of several members of the Minot Police Department who came to the aid of law enforcement in Morton County during the Dakota Access Pipeline protest. The Minot Police Department received a plaque of appreciation from the Morton County Sheriff’s Department.

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Home

FEMA flood risk maps changing

Posted on: May 9, 2018

It's pothole season - again

Posted on: May 9, 2018

Construction in full swing

Posted on: May 9, 2018

City unveils new GIS system

Posted on: April 5, 2018