Educational Opportunities

The Minot Public School District has 11 elementary schools located in the city:
  • Bel Air
  • Bell
  • Edison
  • Lewis and Clark
  • Lincoln
  • Longfellow
  • McKinley
  • Roosevelt
  • Perkett
  • Sunnyside
  • Washington

For more information please visit the Minot Public Schools website.

There are also two elementary schools located on the Minot Air Force Base, Dakota and North Plains. There are two middle schools in the city, Jim Hill and Erik Ramstad. Memorial Middle School is located on Minot Air Force Base. There is one high school on two campuses: Minot High School - Central Campus (for grades 9 and 10) and Minot High School - Magic City Campus (for grades 11 and 12).  Minot Public Schools also offers an Adult Learning Center and Souris River Campus, an alternative school.

For private schools, Minot has the K-12 Bishop Ryan Catholic School. There is also a Protestant K-12 school, Our Redeemer's Christian School. Minot is also home to Minot State University.