Recreation Commission


  •  Kevin Bohl, President 
    Term: June 2012 - June 30, 2018
  •  Jay Landsiedel, Vice President
    Term: June 2008 - June 30, 2020
  • Shaun Sipma (Council)
    Term: June 2017- June 30, 2020
  • John Drady (Park District)
    Term:  Exp. July 2017
  • Laura Mihalick (School)
    Term: June 2008 - June 30, 2020
  • Robert Petry
    Term: 1988 - June 30, 2017
  • Brad Johnson
    Term: July 1995 - June 30, 2019
To provide, maintain and conduct playgrounds, community centers, recreation centers, and other recreational and character building areas, structures, facilities and activities for the citizens of the municipality, and to operate and manage the Municipal Auditorium.

Appointment, Membership, Term
Appointed by the Mayor, for three-year terms. There shall be at least five members but not more than nine; one member from the Park Board, one from the School Board and one member of the City Council.

Chapter 40-55, North Dakota Century Code and 1947 Resolution of Minot City Council.