Public Works & Safety Committee


  • 4:15 p.m.
  • Council Chambers
  • Watch the live broadcast
  • View previous meetings:

Agendas & Minutes
View Most Recent Agendas & Minutes.


  • Miranda Schuler, Chairman
    Term: December 2014 - June 2017
  • Mark Jantzer, Vice Chairman
    Term: June 2014 - June 2017
  • Ben Berg
    Term: June 2014 - June 2017
  • Shannon Straight 
    Term: June 2016 - June 2017

  • Kenton Kossan 
    Term: June 2016 - June 2017
  • Stephan Podrygula 
    Term: June 2016 - June 2017
  • Dave Shomento
    Term: June 2014 - June 2016
Makes recommendations to the City Council on the following: Public Works Department items (sewer, water, street, sanitation, bus, cemetery, shop); Police Department items; Fire Department items, highway project design approval; traffic matters; inspection and general licensing matters; housing ordinances; zoning and subdivision (street closing, etc.).

Appointment, Membership, Term

One of two standing committees of the City Council and is appointed by the Mayor to two year terms commencing on the date of the City Council reorganization following the regular biennial municipal election.

Chapter 2, Article II, Div. 1 of the City of Minot Code of Ordinances.